Oct 08 2008

Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

Published by at 3:12 am under Reviews,Software,Websites

KC Banner Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

Today I’m going to give you a list of the top 10 free online photo editing Websites. Why you might ask? For many reasons but mainly because you’ve asked me to! icon smile Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites I’m really glad I added a Suggestion Box because you guys are using it! Keep it up.

I think this post is quite pertinent with the economy the way it is right now, and will probably be for a few years. You might think twice about your future luxury purchases like Lightroom or Photoshop.

If you already have them then you might want to look at this list anyways since online photo editing could be very practical when you’re traveling without a laptop. You certainly don’t want your friends and family to see your unprocessed images now do you? icon wink Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites They might think traveling reduces your photo IQ!

So without further ado, here are the top 10 online photo editing Websites. IF you plan on using Photoshop Express, I strongly suggest you take a look at my 2-part walk through tutorials: Part 1 & Part 2.


Photoshop Express
px logo.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

FlauntR
flauntrlogo.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

SplashUp
splashup.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

FotoFlexer
fotoflexer.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

Picnik
picnik Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

Dr.Pic
drpic.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

PhixR


 Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

phixr.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

Picture2Life
picture2life.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

SnipShot
snipshot.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

Pheonix
pheonix.thumbnail Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites

email




DON'T MISS THE NEXT ARTICLE: RSS Feed | Email Updates

31 responses so far

31 Responses to “Top 10 Free Online Photo Editing Websites”

  1. Pestbarnon 08 Oct 2008 at 10:13 am

    Nice toplist there, will sure come in handy sometime :) Although, I was a little surprised that Pixlr wasn’t on there at all.

  2. Yanikon 08 Oct 2008 at 10:19 am

    Hey Pestbarn

    great link! thx for adding to the list. :)

  3. Scott Coulteron 08 Oct 2008 at 11:58 am

    I think the thing I’d be more interested to know is, what are the “specialties” or cool unique features of each of those. And is there anything that any of those online editors can do that couldn’t be easily replicated with free software such as GIMP.
    –sdc

  4. Martinon 08 Oct 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Would love to know in what order you rate these sites, and why (differences in features, ease of use, etc), and what your recommendation would be.

  5. Yanikon 09 Oct 2008 at 10:00 am

    @ Scott & Martin

    Thanks for your comments.. and I knew some people would be asking me this. :) The only one I tried in detail is Photoshop Express, hence the tutorials. I quickly fiddled with a few others but not enough to rate them honestly.

    But from what I’ve seen, they all seem to have the basic features of crop, rotate, curves….

    It wasn’t my intention to review them but just to give readers a heads up of what’s out there.

  6. Chrison 20 Oct 2008 at 1:56 pm

    Hi
    Not really a editor, but a very nice tool: Try http://rsizr.com. It uses a new algorithm which allows you to resize an image whitout loosing proportions. Its used in the new Photoshop too.

    Remark: Try it with 800×600, everything above is a bit too big for Flash ;)

  7. Online Business Serviceson 17 Nov 2008 at 4:34 am

    I must say you have collected the best sites for this blog.. Will surely give a look to them..

  8. webkatalogeon 24 Apr 2009 at 11:50 am

    Were did you find these informations?

  9. tmcsparronon 02 May 2009 at 8:08 pm

    Have you tried Sumopaint ? The closest on-line service to Photoshop

  10. Chuckon 21 Jun 2009 at 12:57 pm

    How do I get a “personal URL” for Photoshop Express ? Thank you for your help.

  11. Graceon 06 Sep 2009 at 2:18 pm

    Hi! What is that website that makes Pictures and it starts with an M??
    Please get back soon!

  12. gailon 19 Nov 2009 at 11:04 am

    I just watched Yanik’s smooth and thorough tutorial:
    ‘Adobe Photoshop Express Beta (TM) Walkthrough Part 2: EDITING’
    IMPRESSED – by the technology out there (photo as hobby since HS, but editing new to me)
    AND by the style and pace and manner of Yanil’s presentation – -
    wow
    thanx

  13. ashleyon 01 Dec 2009 at 4:57 am

    I use picnik. I have tried photoshop but it just seems slower and I just all around dont like it as much. I would recommend PICNIK for sure!

  14. ReeBabeon 28 Dec 2009 at 8:59 am

    I recommend Picnik too. Soo Easy and Has Everything you could ever need for a perfect photo. I recommend this for wedding fotos too. Its AMAZING.

  15. mmon 10 Jan 2010 at 5:36 am

    websites where you can make normal pictures look like polaroids? :))

  16. Mario Gomeson 02 Jun 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Nice list. When updating the list please consider http://www.mersica.com – The world’s most advanced online graphic design tool combined with the world’s biggest selection of customizable products.

    It’s a free online graphic design (DTP) application with built-in free image/vector editor. It has built-in 900 fonts and thousands of images.

  17. bobon 03 Jul 2010 at 3:20 pm

    hey. iam bob.
    i think you should put picnik.com on your list.
    its so good.
    thanks.
    bye,
    from Bob

  18. euGen e. mesowon 13 Jul 2010 at 5:12 am

    A really interesting collection of links!
    Thank you!

    euGen

  19. Randy .on 14 Jul 2010 at 2:16 am

    Any websites that can do 3D editing ?

  20. vikason 16 Jul 2010 at 2:47 pm

    There is a website where you can simply convert your photo to sketch or painting or B&W with different colors with maintaining actual size..
    And that is totally free……
    http://www.pixelstouch.com/

  21. Mangoon 05 Sep 2010 at 10:37 am

    Picnik is the easiest to use…=]

  22. Beckson 09 Nov 2010 at 12:51 pm

    Comprehensive reviews and comparisons of these photo editing websites can be found at http://www.bestfreephotoeditors.com

  23. Russon 04 Dec 2010 at 2:15 am

    Great post. Definitely helpful and useful tools.

  24. Alion 03 Jan 2011 at 7:07 am

    Picnik is good but all the good collages are in PREMIUM…are there any websites that can do collages like those in Picnik?

  25. Akhtaron 14 Feb 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Thanks for the great freebie, I think this one can be very useful for your readers too: http://smashingwall.com/freebies/photo-editing-websites/ 30 Cool Online Photo Editing Websites

  26. joannedizonon 02 Mar 2011 at 9:04 am

    there are some websites that are good. Like PICNIK, FOFOFLEXER, SPLASHUP! THANKS ALOT!

  27. andreaon 28 Mar 2011 at 1:58 am

    wow:)

  28. ishanon 07 Apr 2011 at 9:32 am

    There is free website where you can add different-differnt effect to your image i.e. sketch, painting, drawing etc. and That is totally free…

    http://www.snapstouch.com

  29. Sophiaon 09 Nov 2011 at 6:02 pm

    I would recommend http://www.muzy.com because you can make collages, edit photos, kaleidomood, mirror status, mobile uploads, and some much more and it’s all for free! That is why I recommend muzy. Plus I only us Picnik for text. (Words) But Muzy Also Handles that to. Picnik cost money for some stuff.

  30. Roberton 10 Feb 2012 at 8:27 am

    Hey, for those who need wp themes, here are some really awesome themes and are totally FREE. http://www.creattor.com

  31. Anthonyon 16 Oct 2012 at 3:17 am

    You should consider adding Ribbet to your list:

    http://www.ribbet.com

    It is an excellent online photo editor based on the Picnik platform, and for a limited time all their premium features are free. Ribbet has thousands of effects, stickers, frames, and advanced effects like levels, clone and curves, and all uploads and edited photos are kept in an online history for registered users.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply